Constitution Officers Membership Forms Links Newsletters Contact Info Home



Officers of NCRCO shall consist of a President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, and Immediate Past President.  All Officers shall be current elected or appointed Republican County Officials.  Each office shall be filled by a vote of the NCRCO membership, at the Annual NCRCO Business Meeting during the NACo Annual Conference, from a slate of nominees selected by a Nominating Committee which shall be appointed by the President.  However, nominations may be made from the floor for any office and all elections shall be governed by Robert’s Rules of Order.

The President, Vice-President, and Immediate Past President shall hold office for a term of one year, or until their successor takes office.  The Secretary and Treasurer shall each serve a two-year staggered term, with the Secretary elected in odd number years and the Treasurer elected in even number years, beginning in 2012-13.  Officers may hold only one office at a time and may not serve simultaneously as an Officer and as a Region Director.  There is no automatic ascension from one office to another office.


©Copyright 2018 National Conference of Republican County Officials. Revised July 2018. All Rights Reserved.