Constitution Officers Membership Forms Links Newsletters Contact Info Home


  We are pleased to announce a change in the program for Monday night at the NACO conference.  The Reception will now start at 5:30 pm rather than 6 pm in order to accomodate the schedule of our keynote speaker Congressman John Carter of Texas.  We will also hear from Councilmember Robert Artlett of Sussex County Delaware regarding his efforts and involvement in the Trump for President campaign. Representative John R. Carter was re-elected in a landslide in November 2016 to his eighth term representing Texas' Thirty-First Congressional District in the U.S. House of Representatives. Congressman Carter was selected this term as Chairman of the Homeland Security Subcommittee on Appropriations and also to serve on the Commerce, Justice and Science Subcommittee, and Defense Subcommittee. In addition, this is his fourth term as Co-Chairman of the bipartisan House Army Caucus. He has been a member of the House Appropriations Committee since 2004. Additionally, he is a member of the House Republicans Steering Committee, a leadership position.

Since his first election in 2002, Congressman Carter has established himself as a leader in Congress who has the foresight and courage to author and support numerous pieces of legislation that would increase the protection of U.S. citizens, and bring justice to those who threaten our freedom and way of life.

 Congressman Carter is one of the few House Members who has authored legislation signed into law under both Presidents Bush and Obama. In spite of now being a veteran Congressman, John Carter is still known as "Judge" for having served over 20 years on the district court bench in Williamson County, which he won as the first county-wide elected Republican in Williamson County history. Before becoming a Judge, Congressman Carter had a successful private law practice and continued to practice law while serving as the Municipal Judge in Round Rock.




  What an exciting time for the Republican Party and NCRCO! I hope you plan to attend the NACo Legislative Conference February 25 through March 1 at the Marriott Wardman Park Hotel in DC.

  As promoted on the NACo Website: “With a new administration, and newly elected members of Congress, the 2017 Legislative Conference is a can’t-miss opportunity to elevate the county voice at the national level.”

We will be having our Business Meeting and Reception on Monday night this year, rather than Sunday night.

 The Business Meeting will be at 5:00 p.m., followed by the Reception at 5:30 p.m. on Monday, February 27th.

 We are grateful to the McLane Group for again being a Platinum Sponsor for 2017. Please read the sponsor page at the end of the Newsletter.
Hope to see you in DC in February.


National Conference of

Republican County


Jon Burrows
County Judge
Bell County, TX

Vice President:
Joe Briggs
County Commissioner
Cascade County, MT

Darry Stacy
Cleveland County OK

Immediate Past President:
Cindy Bobbitt
County Commissioner
Grant County, OK

Future Meetings

NACo Legislative Conference

Washington DC

Feb 25 - March 1 2017

 The NCRCO Business meeting will convene on Monday February 27th at 5pm in the Hoover Room of the Wardman Marriot Hotel. The public may attend the Business meeting but the reception is member's and their guests only.

The NCRCO members reception featuring a prominent Republican speaker will begin at 5:30 pm on the 27th in the Coolidge Room of the Wardman Marriot Hotel

  Members are admitted free to the reception and may purchase one guest ticket for $20.  Guest tickets may be purchased atthe door or online via the members only Merchandise link.

Sponsorship Opportunities

NCRCO dues is based on the calendar year so dues are now payable for 2017. Please utilze the online dues payment system or send your check along with the membership form to NCRCO Treasurer, 5900 Western Drive Great Falls MT 59404

Visit NCRCO on Facebook!